Minna Pensola Cropped

Concert: Opera and other stories

Sunday concert by Minna Pensola, Tomas Djupsjöbacka, Marko Hilpo and Lotta Kuusisto.


Einojuhani Rautavaara (1928-2016): Ugrian dialogue for violin and cello
Pablo de Sarasate (1844-1908): Fantasy of themes from Bizet's opera Carmen
Alan Ridout (1934-1996): The Story of Ferdinand the Bull


Jules Massenet (1842-1912): ”Meditation” from the opera Thaïs
George Enescu (1881-1955): Sonata No 3 for violin and piano

Minna Pensola, violin
Tomas Djupsjöbacka, cello
Marko Hilpo, piano
Lotta Kuusisto, actress

Minna Pensola plays a Bergonzi violin owned by Signe and Ane Gyllenberg foundation.

Entrance with the museum's entrance ticket or with the Museum Card. The duration of the concert is ca 80 minutes. There may be changes in the program.

Villa Gyllenberg | 26.11.2017 15:00 | 0-10 €